2008 Birthday Dinner

2008 Birthday Dinner

Happy Birthday to my adorable husband!

Twenty-six years ago, a little red head was born in the suburbs of Chicago.  He found his love for Led Zeppelin from his dad as well as his love for playing guitar.  Who knew grounding in the form of guitar practice would still allow him to love it decades later!   What a clever idea…  I wonder if that would work on kids with homework, too? ha!

This little red head was born with the biggest imagination I have ever encountered, and it still exists 26 years later. (I am not even slightly exaggerating here.)  He has grown to love books, learning, Star Wars, and traveling and can make the most amazingist (and probably unhealthiest) peanut butter and jelly sandwich I have ever had.  I have never had to use a bib in my adult life until these came into mine.

And thanks to his mom making birthdays such a big deal, I have yet to have a birthday where he hasn’t done the same for me.  It’s been quite hard trying to top him on his birthdays.  Last year’s surprise party for his 25th came through without a hitch and was so much fun, so this year I’m not even trying to top anything – – just trying to make it fun and special.  So pardon us for being MIA if you try to reach us today… we’ll be out playing somewhere or eating lots of “homemade” Oreo ice cream cake! 

Jeff's Surprise 25th Birthday Party

Jeff's Surprise 25th Birthday Party

Happy birthday starshine!  I love you so much.  Thank you for making my life so entertaining and exciting.  Your love is so warming, and I couldn’t be more excited to celebrate you today.  I am so thankful that you were born.

